The Team & I… 2012 – 2013 School Year

My 5th Grade Team - Webb Elementary 5th Grade 2012-2013

Webb Elementary 4th Grade 2012-2013

With 2012 quickly coming to a close I thought it may be fun to reflect on the team of teachers I have been working with this year.

I’ve worked with many teams over the years… in honesty; some good some bad.. some awesome; some full of opportunities to exercise my patience and really test my cooperation skills. Much as life, both types had their costs – their benefits.

At this stage in our partnership  our team is well seasoned to the rolls we’ll cycle through during the typical school year to a point where we sometimes take for granted the extent of the sacrifices we make to ensure we guide the young minds entrusted to us – to focus past distractions and discover the splendor in the educational milestone the are currently undertaking. This year, as a pivotal time of change seems to elevate the significance of the all the sacrifices made by my counterparts. My appreciation for the simple small details that are typically lost in the noise touch my heart and I reluctantly allow myself to feel a deep sense of pride in the legacy I have worked for, protected, and stood for throughout my career.

How poetic that now as I close this chapter I find my passion and love for educating burning with a renewed intensity… How heartwarming that it is the team I serve with now that we inspire one another – the truest form of common purpose.

Because of this *AMAZING TEAM* I have a new flame burning within myself that is fueled by an even deeper purpose to serve others by using technology and innovation to create harmony and transform raw information into understanding and ultimately superior results.

If you can’t tell… I’m sooooo pumped up!!!

Since 2013 will be a year of moving forward; let’s take these last few moments of 2012 to reflect on what we’ve done so far…

And to my team if you’re reading this – You Are the BEST!! We have had our up’s & down’s…. personally and professionally… and we’ve always managed to keep our mission of Education #1 – that takes considerable sacrifice and I want to thank all of you for all you have done for me this year and in every past year we’ve had the pleasure of working together.

Image

Leave a Reply

